Customer Reviews
bernese-mountain-dog-ebook
Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Bernese Mountain Dog
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 49 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Bernese Mountain Dog click here to find out more!

We adore our Bernese Mountain Dog...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful and caring training. Your books are a great help. We adore our Bernese Mountain Dog! I think your are a wonderful person.

Norman & Marina, Pretoria Gauteng RSA

Provides good ideas and a great deal of reassurance...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Provides good ideas and a great deal of reassurance when bringing a puppy home for the first time.

Richard Macmillan, Scotland UK

excellent help for beginners...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy is an excellent help for beginners and others who think they know all about this breed. I will recommend it for sure.

C. Stiens, Onrus River Hermanus South Africa

email support is great...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

The books I have seen in the past have not been a patch on the information you have supplied in your book. The email support is great with very useful points ( such as the stay command ).

KS Houchen, Christchurch Canterbury New Zealand

I love the idea of unlimited email support...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I have a wonderful Bernese mountain dog, but felt I needed some help with a few issues. I was searching the internet and found this book. I love the idea of unlimited email support.

J. Pursley, Paw Paw MI US

Nahlah is a great member of our family now...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

My 2 year old Nahlah just needed to learn a few manners and as her owner I wanted to teach her the right was first. It was the best thing I could of bought. Lots of great info and Nahlah is a great member of our family now. Thanks.

Leanne Bligh, Longwarry Victoria Australia

I am so glad I bought it...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Bernese Mountain Dog savvy is a book full of everything you need to know about your Berner the title Bernese Mountain Dog savvy says it all, its simple! fun! and very effective way to train your dog i am so glad i bought it. thanks.

GRAHAM MILLER, ST HEILER CHANNEL ISLANDS UK

training has been very easy with the help of the book...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

This guide is an excellent starter for those who have never owned a Berner. Training my Berner puppy has been very easy with the help and advice given in this guide and from e-mail support.

Jon Moyer, Washougal Washington USA

we are enjoying the dog...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

The book is great and we are enjoying the dog and trying hard to get the puppy trained so she will be a good dog.

Bob Smith, edmonton province Alberta Canada

What a wonderful book...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

What a wonderful book. It is fun to read and you can apply every page to your dog. It is delightful to read a book about Bernese Mountain Dogs and not just any book that can be about any dog. Best buy of the year.

Heidi Janse van Vuuren, Mossel Bay Eastern Cape South Africa

book has given me confidence...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I really had no idea about Berners other than they are loyal pets and can be easily trained. this book has given me the confidence to know that I too can have a well behaved and well trained dog that loves me in return.

Paula, Moe Victoria Australia

tips work for our puppy very well...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have found Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy very helpful and informative. Our puppy is 3 months old and we have had her for only 2 weeks, but have already tried several of the training tip and have found them to work for our puppy very well.

M Potter, Walnut Creek CA USA

very helpful and a good reference guide...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found the content of the book very informative and particularly concentrating on Bernese Mountain Dogs and not just dogs in general. I have found it very helpful and a good reference guide throughout my puppies early months.

Frances Rushmer, Norwich Norfolk England

a book based on excellent personal experience...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

It is great having a book based on such excellent personal experience that doesn’t treat new owners as if they are stupid. It’s so re-assuring to know that it isn’t only one’s own dog that isn’t perfect and that does naughty things from time to time. The honesty of the book is its great virtue.

Mike Carver, Charolles France

keeps me patient and shows us what to do to...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

We haven’t had Tiew very long yet but she is a bit of a naughty puppy and loves biting us. Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy keeps me patient and shows us what to do to help make her a good puppy and grow to be a lovely dog.

Luke & Lisa Cairns, QLD Australia

proved both money well spent and a good resource...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Bernese Mountain Dog savvy provided my family with the necessary information, advice and support to help us settle, train and develop a good, happy relationship with our new Berner. The free email support has been essential in providing us with support on a week by week basis. It so useful knowing there is expert advice available (which is free) when we need it. Bernese Mountain Dog savvy proved both money well spent and a good resource. Thank you.

Lisa Lee, Warrington Cheshire England

It truly is all about Bernese Mountain Dogs!...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I just can’t say enough about the whole book you will read it and look at your Berner in a whole new light. It truly is all about Berners!

Wendy Orsine, Niles Ohio USA

pleased with my little investment into this book...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I am very pleased with my little investment into Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy and the other books that come with it. It has taught me and my family how to understand dogs, better. It puts things into perspective and thinking like a ‘dog’ adapting and getting along in a human world. In the process of training my dog, it has made me and my family to be better people and in a way relating this to the various attitudes of people as well. I strongly recommend this book if you are want your dog to be your friend.

Maheaendran Ampang, Selangor Malaysia

includes detailed and practical information...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy is an excellent resource for first time and experienced Bernese Mountain Dog owners. It includes detailed and practical information for starting your Bernese Mountain Dog off on the right paw to a superb doggy life.

Cassie Enright, Sunshine Coast Queensland Australia

a tool I could not do without...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I find Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy a tool I could not do without, I like the way each section is clearly labelled so you can go to the relevant part of the book. The free e-mail support is wonderful I have already used it twice and feel I will use it again and again. Its important to me that I do right by Molly and I feel that your book and advice will help me to do this. Thank you.

Carolyn Ashby, Dukinfield Cheshire England

what I have learned has help a lot...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have learn a lot new ways of getting my Berner to do thing that he would not do before. He is very hard head and what I have learned has help a lot.

Kathy Mayo, Lexington Texas USA

gives a good start and continuing support...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Getting into training classes with your dog can be difficult, but by starting the training early and following the Bernese Mountain Dog savvy guidelines and tips on training, it gives a good start and continuing support.

Gill Denton, Reading Berkshire UK

an excellent source of information...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Although my puppy goes to regular dog training sessions, I found Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy an excellent source of information. I especially like the way it explains WHY we should do things a certain way. Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy helps the owner understand what the dog is thinking and how to make the most of the dog’s pack mentality. The rewards are fantastic for both the owner and the dog.

Donna, Sydney New South Wales Australia

I am a happy and confident Bernese Mountain Dog owner...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I was finding it really difficult to find any information on training Berners specifically. I have had dogs before but this is my first Berner I was completely overwhelmed at his energy and lack of discipline. I couldn’t find anything and eventually I came across Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy who not only expert breed-specific training, but general free training and health books. Now I am a happy and confident Bernese Mountain Dog owner with a happy Berner.

Kathryn Wallace, Brisbane Queensland Australia

very easy to follow...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I find the information in the book very easy to follow. It is amazing how quickly your Berner will learn using these training techniques.

Sharon, Annan Ontario Canada

found Berner Savvy to be very useful...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have found Berner Savvy to be very useful since I have never owned this breed before. I have only had experience with small, indoor dogs. I have now learned a lot about the Berner’s “way of thinking and learning”. I also see a lot of similarities in how I work with my horses in the rewarding good behavior, not focusing on the unwanted behaviors, and redirecting attention to the desired actions.

Brenda C., Billings MT USA

very impressed with all the information...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

My husband and I are very pleased with the content of Bernese Mountain Dog savvy. This is the first time we have used anything like this and are very impressed with all the information.

Peter and Nel Joostema, Amherst Nova Scotia Canada

a great resource for training techniques...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have found Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy very helpful. Before rescuing Lucky my 5 month old Bernese Mountain Dog, my dogs had always been Miniature Dachshunds. Living with a Berner is quite a bit different. I have enjoyed learning about Berners from this book. It has been a great resource for general knowledge and for techniques on training. I would recommend Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy to all Berner owners but I especially recommend it to new Berner owners.

Carolyn, Arlington VA USA

very comprehensive and answer any questions...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

The book and emails are very comprehensive and answer any questions or concerns that a dog owner might have. They train the owner and give confidence that the steps taken to develop a happy, practical and stress free relationship can ensue.

Bridget Tucker, Bundaberg Queensland Australia

she sits, stays and starting to lay down...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Our puppy is only 10 weeks old through the advice of Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy she already sits, stays and is starting to lay down, this is truly amazing, we look forward to a very happy well trained loving Berner.

LINDA NEWBERRY, YEOVIL SOMERSET UK

Abby is now well adjusted and happy...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy has been a life safer for our family. After we rescued Abby, she was very nervous and needy. We also have another dog that she had to learn to be with. Once we started implementing the techniques in Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy, everything changed. Abby is now well adjusted and very happy with our family. She is housebroken, crate trained and walks on a leash very well. She knows that she is here to stay and trusts us. Thank you for putting this information together.

Bridgett Harrison, McDonough Georgia United States

Supportive and educational...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Introducing a new puppy to the household is an intense experience. There is so much information now available, and it’s difficult to sort through–or worse, just default to the easiest way. The emails from Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy help me stay focused on providing the best training and care. Supportive and educational.

Nan Field, Berkeley California US

most useful tool for helping train my pet...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I think Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy was so useful to us because so much research was done with actual Berner owners. The book seem to cover all those little questions that you think only apply to your dog when in fact they are fundamental rules for most dogs. It has been the most useful tool for helping train Callie (and me) Thank you!

Sally Smith, Bromley Kent UK

puppy is developing into a respectful dog...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Savvy made us much more secure about what we were doing and our puppy is developing into a respectful and and not overly dependent member of our family.

Sherry Sager, belle vernon pa usa

made me feel more confident about training...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy has made me feel more confident about the right ways to handle a pup and gives me a backup to refer to when I need it.

Jane Beerwald, Elermore Vale NSW Australia

I feel totally prepared...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I think the important thing with Bernese Mountain Dog savvy is exactly why it was written in the first place. Bernese Mountain Dogs behave in a different way to most other breeds and so this book is better because it tells you only about the Bernese Mountain Dog breed. I have read it several times already and i do not pick up our puppy for another three weeks and i feel totally prepared for the arrival of our little bundle!

Katy Clark, Gillingham Kent UK

don't think we would be doing well without you...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found everything so helpful about Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy. Every question I had was answered right away. I don’t think we would be doing nearly so well with our little Molly if it were not for you folks. Thank you so Much.

Gene and Linda vanVleet Casper, Wyoming USA

confident that everything is going to work out...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have an 8 year old female and im bringing home a 7 week old female home this weekend, and i feel very confident everything is going to work out, just from the information i get from the emails helps out alot.

Jeff Robinson, Jamestown N.D. U.S.

has given us so much guidance...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

We found Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy a great way to both train our puppy, and with the same techniques. So one wasn’t training one way and the other another way, confusing him completely. This has given us so much guidance in ways to help our puppy enjoy living with us, and us with him.

Mr & Mrs Lord, WA Australia

advice worked brilliantly...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Your book has covered everything and more that we needed to get on with our puppy sydney. every advice and training has worked brilliantly. your book is written with passion and love for Bernese Mountain Dog and that is inspiring in itself. the email support is a priceless option to have in addition.

Thomas Schneider, Ash Vale Surrey England, UK

wonderful content...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

All the information that is available. it is geared solely for the Berner. wonderful content and the frequency we receive emails is great. hope to have a well rounded Berner come of it. Thanks Bernese Mountain Dog savvy!!!!

Heather and Chris, Bourne MA USA

I would've given up by now without it...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Awesome resource for a new parents with babies and in the care of them. With out it, I would’ve given up by now… But I enjoy the many years of enjoyment with Snuggles and Jinger (my daughter’s puppy). Thank you and keep up the good work.

Joyce Fullerton, Fredericksburg Virginia USA

book has been very resourceful...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found this great training guide when my wife and I were searching the web for useful information on Bernese Mountain Dogs. We were waiting for our pup to be of age to leave his mother and we wanted to make sure that we were prepared- this book has been very resourceful and great in training our new lil’ family member.

Ryan Friedly, Gillette Wyoming USA

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I found Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy when I googled about information on Bernese Mountain Dogs. I have had 2 Bernese Mountain Dogs before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy has been instrumental in me achiving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Peter Evans, Leeds, UK

Always comes when he is called...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose a Bernese Mountain Dog was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Bernese Mountain Dog to be proud of...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social Bernese Mountain Dog I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia

A completely different dog...

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Until I read Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to Bernese Mountain Dogs – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Bernese Mountain Dogs and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My Bernese Mountain Dog Can Sit, Stay & Come!...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old Bernese Mountain Dog pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.

Carol Fancy, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Bernese Mountain Dog Savvy. Complete the simple form below…